Blob Recognition, Image Compare, or Feature?
Thorin Swofford from United States  [2 posts]
7 year
I am new to RoboRealm and have not purchased a version as-of-yet. I am curious as to whether this program will do as desired. It looks as though it will from the research and looking at this forum so far.
I have attached a photo of the examples of what I want the software to look for from the Microsoft LifeCam that I want to use with RoboRealm. I know the lighting is not good from this photo, but a lighting and mounting structure is under construction for this project that will make lighting and distance a constant in the future...
I am trying to make an inexpensive AOI (Automated Optical Inspection) tool for our small electronics manufacturing company. I want to (mainly) look at the resistor/diode color code combination of multiple components (simultaneously) and match the "LIVE" shot of a circuit board and compare it to the saved "GOOD/CORRECT" version.

1. What version of the software would I need to purchase?

2. What would be the feature solution to do what I want?

3. Is there a tutorial that will teach me how to program this project? Or, has someone already done this that I can get help from?

Thank you everyone!

Thorin Swofford from United States  [2 posts] 7 year
I am wondering, do I need to purchase this software to get support or help on this issue? I have posted here for a week and sent a request via the contact page and gotten nothing in return. All I am looking for at the moment is, Yes - it works/No - it won't work for what you want.

Can someone please help me?

Thanks!
Techdetect from United States  [28 posts] 7 year
I've used it for years, yes the software will work you will just need to play with the settings.  Try the trial, follow the examples and you'll be on your way.  Note: web cams are not the best for this situation but they will work.  Good luck,  

Pinky
Steven Gentner from United States  [273 posts] 7 year
Thorin,