OK, I will ask again
Mel Addison  [42 posts]
13 year
OK, since it has been 9 days since I asked the question, I will word it a different way.  

I know how to apply filters and such like photoshop, etc.  I watched the nav plugin software. I just want it to do what the man did in the video. I want to A: go to certain locations (Like his charger). B: not bump into the wall or people, etc and navigate and avoid obsticals. c: Recognize certain objects. I have a Leaf based computer running windows xp MCE.  I am not a professional programmer. That is why I bought the software. It is already made. I can see it is very powerful. But, if it doesn't easily do what the video says for me on my Robot, it is useless.

I guess I just need some guidance. The tutorials  are nice , but they are clear as mud to me. Someone has probably done this before on a Leaf Robot. I just need some coding examples for those three things as applied to Leaf.

You guys are amazing programmers. Thanks for your time. Hope you don't think I am being out of line.

Thanks,

Mel
EDV  [328 posts] 13 year
First you should connect Navigator variables to your robot for control.
http://www.roborealm.com/help/AVM_Navigator.php

What robot you use?
Is there robot driver in RoboRealm package?

Variables: NV_FORWARD, NV_BACKWARDS, NV_TURRET_LEFT, NV_TURRET_RIGHT is changing as ramp when turret/body inertia bigger than 0.

The variables: NV_LEFT and NV_RIGHT indicate when the robot should move forward or backwards to the left or right side (0 – off, 1 – on).

If body inertia (for example) is 4 then variables NV_FORWARD and NV_BACKWARDS will increase up to 5 when signal is activated and further will keep in this value.

For example see variables definition for motors in C terms:

int RightMotorForward     = (NV_FORWARD     && !NV_RIGHT) ? NV_FORWARD     : 0;

int RightMotorBackwards = (NV_BACKWARDS && !NV_LEFT  ) ? NV_BACKWARDS : 0;

int LeftMotorForward       = (NV_FORWARD     && !NV_LEFT  ) ? NV_FORWARD     : 0;