Arduino Motor Control
Anonymous
9 year
Hi, I am working on object tracking, similar to the tutorial Color tracking! But the code written there is for non arduino board. I want to develop the same using arduino and which is the preferrable motor driver to be used?  
And Can i have a sample of how the VBscript program and arduino code must be?

Thanks in advance!!
Steven Gentner from United States  [1446 posts] 9 year
You can't process images on the Arduino without additional hardware ... the code was written to work on a PC (there is a PC running on that robot).

You may instead want to research other hardware boards that one can use with the Arduino to do what you are asking about. We don't have anything like that. If you have a PC that can be used to communicate to an Arduino just to move motors/servos/etc. but you still need a PC in the loop.

STeven.
Anonymous 9 year
Thanks steven!! Yes i do have a PC and i ulpoaded the uno sketch!! I am also now able to get the centre of gravity of image detected and send the values to servo motor, using sparkfun arduino module. I have established the serial communication.
All i need is,

' get the current center of the image
  midx = GetVariable("IMAGE_WIDTH") / 2
  midy = GetVariable("IMAGE_HEIGHT") / 2

' set the movement neutral range, i.e. if the
  ' cog is with range of the center of the image
  ' then consider it ok and move straigh. This
  ' helps to prevent fine tune movements that
  ' can cause oscillations.
  range = 5

' determine the factor that scales image width
  ' to a range of 0 to 128 .. increase beyond 128
  ' if your robot turns too quickly
  horizFactor = 200 / midx

' vertical factor ... we don't have much
  ' range here so the number is larger than
  ' horizontal movement
  vertFactor = 300 / midy

' ball size when it is too close
  ballSize = 40

' initialize our start motor values to neutral
  left_base = 128
  right_base = 128

' get the size (width or height) of the current
  ' bounding box