Spark_Fun Mega Pan/Tilt camera: Pan going in wrong direction!
Techdetect from United States  [28 posts]
12 year
I am trying to use the Sparkfun Arduino mega as downloaded from Roborealm website.  I believe the VBscript code i am using is the issue.  I am totally new to this and only wanted to do this as a hobby.  I have everything working fine, very fast and stable movement but when I move left the pan moves right, move right the pan moves left.  What can i do,  I tried to put a "-" on the pan variable but that don't work.  Again i have no coding exp. but would love some help.  I added the files that i am using.  Many thanks in advance.
Techdetect from United States  [28 posts] 12 year
Here is a picture of the VBscript,  the robo file is the exact same as on the roborealm website.

Anonymous 12 year
You can replace

SetVariable "servo_position_x", x

with

SetVariable "servo_position_x", 2000 - x

which is effectively using a negative sign but the "center" is 1000 and not 0.

Or you can also use

http://www.roborealm.com/help/Scale_Variable.php

which was created after that script was designed. Either technique will work fine.

STeven.

Techdetect from United States  [28 posts] 12 year