Vivotek wireless camera
Anonymous
14 year
Can someone please help me to get roborealm working on my vivotek camera.
http://www.vivotek.com/products/model.php?network_camera=pz71x2
I am new to roborealm and just cant seem to get it to work.I am connecting to my camera by wireless ad hoc .The camera works fine with supplied software but not Roborealm. Thanks.
Anonymous 14 year
Most IP cameras have their own proprietary protocol that they use to communicate with the camera. So unless RR already supports it, it is very unlikely that it will work.

We tried to get their demos up and running to test but none seem to work. Are you able to make your camera available over the internet so that we can investigate further?

STeven.
Anonymous 14 year
I wish I could make it available but unfortunately I have satelite internet with a very strict limit on usage.Thanks for your time and I will be watching for future updates.If roborealm supports my camera in the future I will gladly purchase it.I will upload a picture shortly of my project.
Anonymous 14 year
here is what I am working on.Just a 4 wheel drive rock crawler with a camera.
Anonymous 14 year
sorry didnt work

Anonymous 14 year
One quick try ... can you customize the below url to your machine and port number and see what it returns in a web browser? Ideally a jpg image should appear ... if so we could use that as a video stream.

http://127.0.0.1:1025/cgi-bin/viewer/video.jpg

i.e. change the 127.0.0.1 to your camera ip address and the 1025 to the correct port number.

STeven.
Anonymous 14 year
Hey it worked. I received a picture in my browser window .Now how to make roborealm read my video?I can get full video in my browser just by typing my camera ad hoc address .Just need roborealm to read it now.
Anonymous 14 year